Employees


University of Rijeka - Department of Biotechnology - Radmile Matejčić 2, 51000 Rijeka, Croatia 
Tel. +385 51 584 550

e-mail:
ured@biotech.uniri.hr 


 

                                                             Tenure Professors


1. dr. sc. Jasminka Giacometti jgiacometti@biotech.uniri.hr  584 557
2. dr. sc. Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac
ECTS coordinator
andjelka@biotech.uniri.hr  584 571


Professors
 
4. dr. sc. Dean Marković dean.markovic@uniri.hr 584 816
5. dr. sc. Miranda Mladinić Pejatović 
Head of Department of Biotechnology
mirandamp@uniri.hr 584 551
584 567
6. dr. sc. Marta Žuvić   marta.zuvic@uniri.hr 584 815

                                                         
                                                          Associate Professors
 
7. dr. sc. Rozi Andretić-Waldowski randretic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 553
8. dr. sc. Jelena Ban jelena.ban@biotech.uniri.hr 584 576
9. dr. sc. Igor Jurak
 
igor.jurak@biotech.uniri.hr 584 580
10. dr. sc. Antonija Jurak Begonja ajbegonja@biotech.uniri.hr 584 581
11. dr. sc. Petra Karanikić pkaranikic@uniri.hr 265 969
12. dr. sc. Nela Malatesti nela.malatesti@biotech.uniri.hr 584 585
13. dr. sc. Ivana Munitić ivana.munitic@uniri.hr 584 579
14. dr. sc. Ivana Ratkaj 
Deputy Head of Department of Biotechnology
iratkaj@biotech.uniri.hr 584 572
 
Assistant Professors
 
15. dr. sc. Nicholas Bradshaw nicholas.b@biotech.uniri.hr  
16. dr. sc. Duško Čakara dcakara@biotech.uniri.hr 584 555
17. dr. sc. Ivan Gudelj ivan.gudelj@biotech.uniri.hr 584 570
18 dr. sc. Daniela Kalafatović daniela.kalafatovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 588
19. dr. sc. Željka Maglica
Deputy Head of Department of Biotechnology
zeljka.maglica@uniri.hr   584 556
20. dr. sc. Željka Minić zeljka.minic@biotech.uniri.hr  
21. dr. sc. Jurica Novak jurica.novak@biotech.uniri.hr 584 566
22. dr. sc. Christian Reynolds christian.reynolds@biotech.uniri.hr 584 569
23. dr. sc. Željko Svedružić zeljko.svedruzic@uniri.hr  584 575 
                             
                                                Postdoctoral researchers

 
24. dr. sc. Ivana Bertović ibertovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 563
25. dr. sc. Mia Cesarec mia.cesarec@uniri.hr 584 595
26. dr. sc. Ana Filošević ana.filosevic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 598
27. dr. sc. Lara Saftić Martinović lara.saftic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 573

                                                       Senior Lecturer
28. dr. sc. Marin Dominović marin.dominovic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 577

                                                            Lecturer

29. dr. sc. Sergio de Privitellio sergio.deprivitellio@biotech.uniri.hr  


                                              Teaching and research assistants 

30. Marko Babić, mag.pharm.inv.  marko.babic@uniri.hr  
31. Zrinko Baričević, mag.biotech.in med. zrinko.baricevic@biotech.uniri.hr  
32. Nada Birkić, mag.pharm.inv.  nada.birkic@biotech.uniri.hr  
33. Ana Bura, mag.biotech.in med. ana.bura@biotech.uniri.hr 584 591
34. Sara Čabrijan sara.cabrijan@biotech.uniri.hr  
35. Patrizia Janković, mag.pharm.inv. patrizia.jankovic@biotech.uniri.hr  
36. Maja Juković, mag.pharm.inv. maja.jukovic@biotech.uniri.hr  
37. Robert Kolman, robert.kolman@biotech.uniri.hr  
38. Dario Matulja, mag. med. chem   dario.matulja@biotech.uniri.hr  
39. Martina Mušković, mag. med. chem martina.muskovic@biotech.uniri.hr  
40. Parchure Adwait Anand, adwait.parchure@uniri.hr  
41 Josip Peradinović, mag.biotech.in med. josip.peradinovic@biotech.uniri.hr  
42. Nikolina Prtenjača, mag.biotech.in med nikolina.prtenjaca@biotech.uniri.hr  
43. Barbara Radovani, mag. pharm. inv barbara.radovani@biotech.uniri.hr  
44. Franka Rigo, mag.biotech.in med franka.rigo@biotech.uniri.hr  
45. Samardžija Bobana, mag. pharm. inv bobana.samardzija@biotech.uniri.hr  
46. David Visentin, mag. med. chem   david.visentin@biotech.uniri.hr  
47. Filip Vranješević, mag. nat. sci. filip.vranjesevic@uniri.hr  
48. Beti Zaharija, mag. med. chem beti.zaharija@biotech.uniri.hr  
49. Andreja Zubković, mag.biotech.in med. azubkovic@uniri.hr 584 563

                                                                

                                                           Non-teaching staff
 
50. Željana Mikovčić, mag.oec.
Head of the Office for Project Monitoring and International Cooperation
zeljana.mikovcic@uniri.hr  584 578
51. Ana Milošević, dipl. iur.
Head of the Head Office
ana.milosevic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 589
52. Daira Mejak
Head Office
daira.mejak@biotech.uniri.hr  584 550
53. Azemina Eminović,
mag.med.lab.dijagn.
aeminovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 559
54. Eda Jardas, mag. med. chem eda.jardas@biotech.uniri.hr 584 586
55 Wendy Vlakančić, mag. sanit. ing. wendy.vlakancic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 586
56. Dragica Dumić
Laboratory Technician
dragica.dumic@uniri.hr 584 586
57. Anita Malnar
Laboratory Technician
amalnar@biotech.uniri.hr  
58. Petra Mladenić
Laboratory Technician
   
59. Lovro Žužić, mag. med. chem.    
60. Andrea Bukša, mag. med. chem.    


Member of the Senate of the University of Rijeka: Prof. Miranda Mladinić Pejatović
Member of the Council of the University of Rijeka: Assoc. Prof. Antonija Jurak Begonja
Members of the Science Council of the University of Rijeka: Prof. Miranda Mladinić Pejatović, Assoc. Prof. Ivana Munitić
Member of the Expert Council of the Center for Studies of the University of Rijeka: Asist. Prof. Željka Maglica 
Members of the Commission for Financial Operations and Cooperation with the Economy: Prof. Marta Žuvić, Asist. Prof. Petra Karanikić
Member of the Expert Council for Research and Innovation: Asist.Prof. Daniela Kalafatović, Depputy: Prof. Miranda Mladinić Pejatović
Member of the Quality Committee of the University of Rijeka: Asist.Prof. Željka Maglica 
Member of the Commission for Academic Recognition of Foreign Higher Education Qualifications and Study Periods: Assoc. Prof. Nela Malatesti
Member of the Commission for the implementation of e-learning: Prof. Jasminka Giacometti
Member of the Commission for the Evaluation of Lifelong Learning Programs of the University of Rijeka: Prof. Marta Žuvić, Assoc. Prof. Nela Malatesti
Member of the Gender Equality Council of the University of Rijeka: Assoc. Prof. Nela Malatesti
ECTS coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Prof. Andjelka Radojcic Badovinac
ISVU coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Asist.Prof. Željka Maglica, Daira Mejak
Erasmus Coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Prof. Dean Marković
Coordinator for the procedure of application and enrollment of study programs: Asist.Prof. Željka Maglica, Daira Mejak
Coordinator for students with disabilities: Prof. Andjelka Radojcic Badovinac
Coordinator for STEM scholarships of the Department of Biotechnology: Asist.Prof.Petra Karanikić
Employee Smart X Card Coordinator: Daira Mejak
Occupational safety and fire protection authorities: Asist.Prof.Duško Čakara
Commissioner for Waste Management at the University of Rijeka: Eda Jardas, Deputy: Azemina Eminović
Student representatives in the Department Council: Bobana Samardžija, Rafaela Pokrajac (deputy Sabino Sepčić), Lana Par (deputy Marcela Finek), Sara Moržan (deputy Jana Culej), Ante Maslać (deputy Sara Patačko)
Student Ombudsman: Ivana Gvozdić, Deputy: Lana Žoldaš
 
.