Employees


University of Rijeka - Department of Biotechnology - Radmile Matejčić 2, 51000 Rijeka, Croatia 
Tel. +385 51 584 550

e-mail:
ured@biotech.uniri.hr 


 

                                                             Tenure Professors


1. dr. sc. Jasminka Giacometti jgiacometti@biotech.uniri.hr  584 557
2. dr. sc. Đuro Josić djosic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 560
3. dr. sc. Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac
ECTS coordinator
andjelka@biotech.uniri.hr  584 571


Professors
 
4. dr. sc. Miranda Mladinić Pejatović 
Head of Department of Biotechnology
mirandamp@uniri.hr 584 551
584 567

                                                         
                                                          Associate Professors
 
5. dr. sc. Kristina Grabušić kristina.grabusic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 577
6. dr. sc. Igor Jurak
Deputy Head of Department of Biotechnology
igor.jurak@biotech.uniri.hr 584 580
7. dr. sc. Antonija Jurak Begonja ajbegonja@biotech.uniri.hr 584 581
8. dr. sc.Sandra Kraljević Pavelić sandrakp@biotech.uniri.hr  584 569 
9. dr. sc. Nela Malatesti nela.malatesti@biotech.uniri.hr 584 585
10. dr. sc. Mladenka Malenica Staver mladenkams@biotech.uniri.hr 584 564
11. dr. sc. Elitza Markova Car elitza@biotech.uniri.hr 584 566
12. dr. sc. Dean Marković dean.markovic@uniri.hr 584 816
13. dr. sc. Ivana Munitić ivana.munitic@uniri.hr 584 579
14. dr. sc. Mirela Sedić msedic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 574
15. dr. sc. Marta Žuvić   marta.zuvic@uniri.hr 584 815
 
Assistant Professors
 
16. dr. sc. Rozi Andretić-Waldowski randretic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 553
17. dr. sc. Jelena Ban jelena.ban@biotech.uniri.hr 584 576
18. dr. sc. Nicholas Bradshaw nicholas.b@biotech.uniri.hr 584 587
19. dr. sc. Duško Čakara dcakara@biotech.uniri.hr  584 555
20. dr. sc. Katja Džepina katja.dzepina@biotech.uniri.hr 584 588
21. dr. sc. Petra Karanikić pkaranikic@uniri.hr 265 969
22 dr. sc. Željka Maglica zeljka.maglica@uniri.hr   584 556
23. dr. sc. Ivana Ratkaj iratkaj@biotech.uniri.hr 584 572
24. dr. sc. Željko Svedružić zeljko.svedruzic@uniri.hr  584 575 
25. dr. sc. Karlo Wittine karlo.wittine@biotech.uniri.hr 584 587
                                         
                                                    
Postdoctoral researchers

26. dr. sc. Sanja Dević Pavlić sanja.devic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 584
27. dr. sc. Marin Dominović marin.dominovic@biotech.uniri.hr  584 576
28. dr. sc. Ana Filošević ana.filosevic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 598
29. dr. sc. Marko Klobučar mklobucar@biotech.uniri.hr 584 562
30. dr. sc. Tamara Martinović tamara.martinovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 573

                                            Teaching and research assistants 

1. Zrinko Baričević, mag.biotech.in med. zrinko.baricevic@biotech.uniri.hr  
32. Ivana Bertović, mag.biotech.in med. ibertovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 563
33. Ana Bura, mag.biotech.in med. ana.bura@biotech.uniri.hr 584 591
34. Iris Car, mag.biotech.in med. iris.car@biotech.uniri.hr  
35. Petra Grbčić, mag.pharm.inv. petra.grbcic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 584
36. Anja Harej, mag.biotech.in med. aharej@uniri.hr 584 584
37. Marina Matešić, mag. san. ing. marina.matesic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 563
38. Dario Matulja, mag. med. chem   dario.matulja@biotech.uniri.hr  
39. dr.sc. Željka Peršurić zpersuric@biotech.uniri.hr 584 573
40. Antonela Petrović, mag.biotech.in med. antonela.petrovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 563
41. Nikolina Prtenjača, mag.biotech.in med nikolina.prtenjaca@biotech.uniri.hr  
42. Miroslav Puškarić,  miroslav.puskaric@biotech.uniri.hr  
43. Dina Rešetar Maslov, dipl.ing. dina.resetar@biotech.uniri.hr 584 573
44. Franka Rigo, mag.biotech.in med franka.rigo@biotech.uniri.hr  
45. Ivana Tomljanović, mag. pharm. inv. ivana.tomljanovic1@biotech.uniri.hr 584 563
46. Andreja Zubković, mag.biotech.in med. azubkovic@uniri.hr 584 563

                                                        Non-teaching staff
 
47. Željana Mikovčić
Head of the Head Office
zeljana.mikovcic@uniri.hr  584 578
48. Daira Mejak
Head Office
daira.mejak@biotech.uniri.hr  584 550
49. Azemina Eminović,
mag.med.lab.dijagn.
aeminovic@biotech.uniri.hr 584 559
50. Adelina Pahljinamed.lab.ing. adelina.barukcic@uniri.hr  
51. Dragica Dumić
Laboratory Technician
dragica.dumic@uniri.hr  
52. Anita Malnar
Laboratory Technician
amalnar@biotech.uniri.hr  


Member of the Senate of the University of Rijeka: Associate Professor Marta Žuvić, Ph.D. 
Member of the Council of the University of Rijeka: Professor Miranda Mladinić Pejatović, Ph.D.
Members of the Science Council of the University of Rijeka: Professor Miranda Mladinić Pejatović, Ph.D. and Associate Professor Igor Jurak, Ph.D. 
Member of the Expert Council of the Center for Studies of the University of Rijeka: Professor Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac, M.D.,Ph.D.
Member of the Expert Council for Internationalization and Projects: Associate Professor Sandra Kraljević Pavelić, Ph.D
Member of the Quality Committee of the University of Rijeka: Assistant Professor Željka Maglica, Ph.D.
Member of the Commission for Academic Recognition of Foreign Higher Education Qualifications and Periods of Studies: 
Associate Professor Nela Malatesti, Ph.D.
Member of the Commission for the Implementation of e-Learning: Professor Jasminka Giacometti, Ph.D.
Member of the Commission for Evaluation of the Lifelong Learning Program of the University of Rijeka: Associate Professor Marta Žuvić, Ph.D. and Associate Professor Nela Malatesti, Ph.D.
ECTS Coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Professor Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac, M.D.,Ph.D.

ISVU Coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Assistant Professor Mladenka Malenica Staver, Ph.D.
Erasmus Coordinator of the Department of Biotechnology: Associate Professor Elitza Petkova Markova Car, Ph.D.
Coordinator for International Cooperation of the Department of Biotechnology: Associate Professor Sandra Kraljević Pavelić, Ph.D
Coordinator for the application process and enrollment of study programs: Professor Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac, M.D.,Ph.D.
Coordinator for Disabled Students: Professor Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac, M.D.,Ph.D.

Coordinator for Smart X Card Employees: Daira Mejak
Occupational Safety and Health Protection Authorities: Azemina Eminović, mag.med.lab.dijagn
Representatives of Students at the Department Council: Ana Bura, Maja Krištafor, Pegi Pavletić, Nikolina Prtenjača, Iris Car, Lara Saftić